I’m back

FullSizeRender 2

It’s been about 3 weeks since I’ve posted. (Don’t judge). Some good things have happened–I got a new Bible! But after 3 weeks of not being in the Word, things began to degrade in my spirit.

A feeling of unrightness.

A progressively bad attitude.

Depression.

Uncharitable thoughts which led me to a crisis of faith, not in God, but in leadership.

Fortunately, we met with some of our small group members yesterday afternoon, and I got clarity on the root of my issues. For me, it comes down to whether I can accept the limitations of others. The answer is that I can, once I realize what they are. Since I had no clue what was bothering me, I couldn’t make a conscious decision to let it go and redefine my boundaries. All vague, I know, but there you have it.

The biggest key, however, is refocusing on Jesus and getting back in God’s Word. A feeling of rightness restored. Peace in my spirit. An improved attitude. Hope. Charitable thoughts towards others.

Blessings on your day, my friends.

 

4 thoughts on “I’m back

  1. I need that, too. Now that we have found a rental and unloaded our moving trailer, hopefully I can start a good routine again! (And now we get to find a church!)

      • Much better. Yes, I caught a nasty bug the last few days – cleaning and packing with a fever does not work well. Nor does driving across the country. Thankfully, my mother-in-law helped, some amazing God-given neighbors helped, we got a cleaning lady super-cheap, and my chatty munchkin kept me alert on the drive to Denver. After Denver, I started feeling much better. God was definitely watching out for us.

      • And I thought of you as we skirted Houston on April 27th. But Hubby caught my bug that day so we were rushing to get to Lafayette where he could collapse at our hotel.

What do you think?